footer about







Man City Becomes 2018/2019 Premier League Winners As 3 Strikers Share Golden Boot

The English Premier league is officially over and the defending champions have retained the title! Manchester City are English Premier League Champions, retaining the title they won last season, after mauling Brighton 4-1 away on Sunday. With the victory, City have won the league back to back, through Pep Guardiola, a feat only Manchester United under Alex Ferguson and Chelsea under Jose Mourinho have achieved in the history of the league. Knowing victory would clinch the title, City fell behind on 27 minutes but Sergio Aguero levelled just 83 seconds later before Aymeric Laporte, Riyad Mahrez and Ilkay Gundogan ensured victory and the Premier League trophy. Pep Guardiola’s side end the campaign just two points shy of last season’s record-breaking 100-point haul. The final whistle sparked wild celebrations among the visiting supporters, who had been stunned into silence early in the first half as news of Sadio Mane’s opener for title rivals Liverpool against Wolves filtered through. Events took a turn for the worse for City not long afterwards as Glenn Murray capitalised on some indecisive defending to nod the Seagulls in front from point-blank range. However, City quickly levelled and ended comfortable winners – denying second-placed Liverpool their first title in 29 years. TOP GOAL SCORERS Liverpool pair, Salah & Mane missed out on the crown but ended the 2018-19 campaign at the top of the scoring charts alongside a prolific Arsenal frontman – Aubameyang. Mohamed Salah will not consider the Golden Boot to be consolation for missing out on the Premier League title, especially as he must share the 2018-19 award with Liverpool team-mate Sadio Mane and Arsenal’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang after seeing them join him on 22 goals. We await more Goals without clash to re-assure a one man stand for the Golden Boot award. Checkout the Final Golden Boot standings: Pos Player Club Goals =1 Mohamed Salah Liverpool 22 =1 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang Arsenal 22 =1 Sadio Mane Liverpool 22 4 Sergio Aguero Manchester City 21 5 Jamie Vardy Leicester City 18 =6 Harry Kane Tottenham 17 =6 Raheem Sterling Manchester City 17 8 Eden Hazard Chelsea 16 9 Callum Wilson Bournemouth 14

Hem jay ho

Post A Comment: